Testimonials & Reviews

Garth Davis, M.D.

Bariatric & General Surgery located in Houston, TX

13 total reviews

Dr. Garth Davis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Garth Davis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carla T.
Submitted 08/12/22
All of the staff that I came in contact were friendly and professional. I believe I received appropriate care and treatment.
Linda S.
Submitted 08/10/22
The moment Dr Davis walked into our appointment he was confident, caring, humble, compassionate, empathetic, & knowledgeable about my case. He studied ALL my records at Methodist My Chart & walked in with many ideas of what my problems were & how he would try to fix them. His office staff was delightful, accommodating, & very helpful!
Sallie C.
Submitted 08/02/22
Great appt. Took care of my reflux and heartburn and not gaining back weight, which he all predicted when fluid from Lapband removed! Very personable! Sallie Coleman
James W.
Submitted 07/27/22
Very impressive physician.
Irene L.
Submitted 06/01/22
Dr Davis was very thorough explaining all in full details. I would and have recommended him to all my friends.
Jill G.
Submitted 05/20/22
Dr. Davis is knowledgeable and compassionate. I felt confident selecting to assist me in my weight management journey.
Kim A.
Submitted 05/04/22
Very informative Excellent packet of information Helpful staff Lots of information regarding lifestyle, proper food, getting back to a healthy lifestyle Questions are encouraged
Carolyn K.
Submitted 04/29/22
Dr. Davis was very personable and helpful in tailoring a weight management plan for me.
Kimberly J.
Submitted 02/09/22
Dr. Davis is the most amazing weight loss surgeon on the planet. He did my gastric bypass in 2016 & with his expertise in understanding weight loss, proper eating & lifestyle changes I am the healthiest I’ve ever been in my life. He has always taken the time to address my concerns & I truly thank him for introducing me to plant based eating. He was a lifesaver for me & gave me the tool towards an active & healthy life. I would recommended him to anyone.
María M. D.
Submitted 01/22/22
No es posible todavía no me he operado con el pero estoy segura de hacerlo por mi salud porque solo he oído sus conferencias y tiene una idea muy lógica ya que la he puesto en práctica y ya casi he superado la parte más difícil que era mi dieta y ya veo como ha cambiado por lo menos mi diabetes estoy por debajo del rango con 70 nunca había tenido ese rango
Adamina S.
Submitted 01/13/22
Kim, the Nutritionist was very knowledgeable and helpful!
Terri S.
Submitted 01/13/22
I was seen almost immediately and was greeted by the nurse. Dr. Davis came in and spent quite a bit of time with me. My case was complex and he knew I was nervous about possible surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Davis. My surgery has been scheduled for next month. I have total confidence in Dr. Davis.
Yasmeen K.
Submitted 01/13/22
Great doctor! Works with you to find the right solution for your bariatric needs